The European Credit Transfer (Europese Overschrijving) is based on the standard of the SEPA Credit Transfer (SCT)

The European Credit Transfer may also be referred to by other names, such as SEPA Credit Transfer (SEPA Overschrijving) or Euro Payment (Eurobetaling). The European Credit Transfer can be used to transfer funds between euro accounts throughout Europe. European credit transfers according to the SEPA standard are currently already available from Dutch payment services providers.

The following will apply to the European Credit Transfer:

A uniform payment method will be used in the Netherlands and throughout the rest of SEPA. The use of IBAN will be mandatory. The transition to IBAN will be made as simple as possible. File formats will change for corporate users. Otherwise, the difference compared to the existing domestic and international bank transfer in euros will be very limited.

Woordenlijst bekijken